Woodturning Resources


Woodturning Suppliers

The Chicago Woodturners is not endorsing any of the companies or their products. The list is simply a resource for woodturners to find items of interest.

Rockler http://www.rockler.com/

Woodcraft http://www.woodcraft.com/

Craft Supplies http://www.woodturnerscatalog.com/

MDI Woodcarving http://www.mdiwoodcarvers.com/

Packard Woodworks http://www.packardwoodworks.com/

Penn State Industries http://www.pennstateind.com/

Woodworker Supply https://pro.woodworker.com/

Woodcarver supply http://www.woodcarverssupply.com/

The Sanding Glove https://thesandingglove.com/

Klingspoor http://www.woodworkingshop.com/

Harbor Freight http://www.woodworkingshop.com/

Burs for Carving http://bursforcarving.com/

West Penn Hardwoods https://www.westpennhardwoods.com/default.aspx

Carbide Burs http://www.carbidebur.com/shapes/burs.htm

Micromark http://www.micromark.com/

General Woodturning Sites

Sites where people with an interest in woodturning gather to share information

AAW http://www.woodturner.org/

Organic Lesson http://www.organiclesson.com/wood-lathe-diy-wood-projects/

Woodcentral http://www.woodcentral.com/

Woodturners Unlimited http://www.woodturnersunlimited.com/

Woodturning Online http://www.woodturningonline.com/

World of Woodturning Can enter by invitation only. Ask at the club about gaining access

Woodturners Resource http://www.woodturningonline.com/

Collectors of Wood Art http://collectorsofwoodart.org/

Segmented Woodturners (AAW Chapter) http://www.segmentedwoodturners.org/

Ornamental Turners http://www.ornamentalturners.org/

Principally Pens (AAW chapter) http://principallypens.com/

International Assoc. of Pen Turners http://www.penturners.org/


 

History of CWT

CWT members dontated more than 1600 pens to the "Pens For Troops" project. The pens were donated by 30 members and 20 sponsers.

Members also donate generously to the Empty Bowls project at Oakton College.